Fake Out

I have been lucky enough to get invited to a few holiday parties this season.  I love to take a dish to share…but I usually end up leaving my dish at the party.  Ughh.  Also, when I am entertaining at home, I often find myself without enough silverware.  It seems that I am always a fork or spoon short of the amount that I need.  I found the answer to all of my dilemmas…Mozaik!  Mozaik is the perfect solution! Mozaik’s Service for Eight kit is under $10 and includes forks, knives, spoons, salad plates and dinner plates. When I first opened the box, I thought it was real china! The plastic party ware can be washed and reused (hand wash or gentle cycle of dishwasher), or thrown away. It is a great alternative to paper plates that get soggy and messy.  It really is a true fake out…the silverware looks like heavy expensive flatware, but in reality it is plastic.

I received a party pack from Mozaik and MyBlogSpark to review. Right away I used the plastic serving bowl and spoon to carry my Caesar salad to my holiday party at work.  I ended up rushing out of the party to get to a hair appointment.  While sitting in the stylists chair I realized that I left my bowl at the party.  No worries…it was one of my fake out plastic Mozaik bowls!

They offers two styles: Classic and Contemporary. Plus, you can coordinate the table settings with platters, bowls, appetizer ware and other accessories.  They are super nice looking. A fine china look, with no worry plastic.  Love it!!!

December 21, 2010. entertainment, food, shopping. Leave a comment.