Healthy Choice Cafe Steamers

I have been working a lot lately.  Usually I take a typical brown bag lunch to work…a sandwich, some chips…you know, the usual.  I really wanted to mix it up a little bit and take something that I would actually enjoy eating.  I had the opportunity to try the Cafe Steamers line by Healthy Choice and it certainly was more exciting than my boring lunch that I usually bring. If you would like to try it out for yourself, click here to get a great coupon.

tan

The hardest part was trying to pick which Cafe Steamer to buy.  They have so many great choices!  I decided on the Asian Inspired Kung Pao Chicken and the Grilled Chicken Pesto with vegetables.  They were both awesome!  At first I thought it would be annoying to have to cook something in the microwave at work, but it couldn’t have been easier.  You just take it out of the box and stick it in the microwave for around 4 minutes.  No film to peel back, no poking holes in the top, and no changing the power setting stirring  half way through cooking.  Easy. Just the way I like it!

After it is done cooking the sauce is in the bottom of of the bowl and the chicken & other ingredients are on the top in a colander type bowl.  Just lift out the colander, dump the stuff into the bowl underneath, stir with the sauce that was in the bottom of the bowl that was steaming your food.  It’s pretty cool the way it steams your food.  It really makes it taste fresh.  The veggies were so crisp, it was so good!

My Kung Pao Chicken had 21g of whole grain, 17g of Protein, and was only 290 calories total.  I’m sure my old standby brown bag lunch pales in comparison.  I’m hooked!  Not only did it save me time in the morning by not having to pack a lunch, the Cafe Steamers are better for me than what I had been eating for lunch.  It’s really a no brainer…I’m packing Healthy Choice from now on!

Disclosure: This post is brought to you by ConAgra Foods.  I’ve been compensated for my time; however, as always opinions and thoughts are my own.

 

September 26, 2013. cooking, coupon, Review.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

