I’m Fasting

The Fast Diet.  I purchased the book and was hooked!

tan

I have been working my butt off to try to get rid of 5 annoying lbs that seem to have taken residence in right smack dab in the middle of my body.  I have been working out like crazy and “watching” what I eat.  My middle aged body was saying “no way are you losing this weight”!

I was drawn to the Fast Diet because of how easy it is to follow.  You pick two days of the week to fast (by fast, they mean to eat 500 calories if you are a woman and 600 for a man).  The rest of the week you just eat normal.  I usually fast on Monday & Thursday, but often change my days according to the week ahead of me.  On my fast days I eat a 100ish calorie breakfast, have a few low calorie snacks (carrots, babybell cheese, etc), and have a 300 calorie dinner.  It really isn’t as hard as it sounds and if you pick the right foods you never feel like you are starving.

The proof is in the pudding (or lack of pudding)!  I started this diet with a group of friends & family.  After the first day of fasting one was down 7 lbs, one was down 1.8 lbs, one was down 2.4 lbs and one didn’t lose any weight.  I’m three weeks in and I have lost over 4 lbs and it is staying off.  This diet is perfect for me because it attacks the fat on your body (aka my muffin top).

I actually look forward to my “fast days” now.  They end up being really productive days for me.  I think it is because I’m not distracted with what to eat, if I’m hungry, or thinking at all about food.  I plan my meals out the day before and just eat what I have set aside.  Believe it or not, I can even work out on my fast days.

Has anyone tried the Fast Diet?  I would love to hear what you think about it!

August 15, 2013. cooking, health, Review.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

