Court Yard Hounds – my new sunshine

Have you heard that former Dixie Chicks talented sisters, Emily Robinson and Martie Maquire have a new CD outThe sisters have moved beyond country into a world of their own.

tan

In their new CD titled Amelita you will find yourself delighted with songs that are personal yet familiar and widely relatable.  It stretches from bluegrass to pop and hits everything in between.  These girls can not only sing, they are talented musicians with a wide range of abilities from banjo, fiddle and guitar.

I immediately found myself quickly sing along to to the first track titled Sunshine.   I thought it would for sure be my favorite…but soon I was finding more and more songs that I loved.  Rock All Night is another song that I just can’t get enough of.  The harmonies and lyrics will reel you in on every track.  It’s the kind of CD that you want to pop into your car and sing your heart out while forgetting about the traffic ahead.

You can download the entire album on iTunes or Amazon.  Visit either of these sites to take a listen for yourself.  I’m sure it will quickly become your new Sunshine.

I participated in this campaign for One2One Network. I received a free copy of the CD to facilitate my review. By posting, I am eligible for incentives. All opinions stated are my own.

 

 

August 14, 2013. Review.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

