Loving My Fitbit Flex!

I am always looking for something to motivate me to move more.  The FitBit Flex has been the perfect motivation!  It is a little bracelet that I wear all of the time (even in the shower) to track my steps, calorie burn, sleep, activity, weight,  and even my food.  It syncs with both my computer and my iPhone.  I love it because it shows how many steps I have taken in real time.  My goal is 10,000 steps per day and I have been doing a pretty good job of meeting that goal.

It is really handy when running or walking because it also tracks my mileage.  It saves me the trouble of putting on my Garmin every time I head out for a run. It was really fun to have on when we were out of town last week…do you ever wonder how much you walk when you are sight seeing?  It was A LOT!

It will help you reach a certain goal weight by telling you how many calories you can have each day based on your activity and how much you want to lose.

It also tracks my sleep cycles.  It lets me know how long I slept and how many times I wake up each night (which is really interesting).

The best part about the Fitbit is that you don’t have to plug it into anything to sync up.  It uses the Bluetooth feature on your phone to sync or syncs to you computer automatically when you are close to it.  You do need to charge it about once every 5 days.

I purchased my Fitbit Flex at Target for about $100.  They are pretty hard to find right now because the demand for them is so high.  I have been using it for about a month now, and love it.

Are you using the Fitbit?  If so, add me as a friend…we can take our steps together!

tan

July 3, 2013. health, Review, Running, shopping.

2 Comments

  1. Akaleistar replied:

    I want to try this 🙂

  2. Michelle replied:

    I got tired of waiting for the one you have, so i got the clip on one. I love it!!!!!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

