Lifting My Spirits

It has been a rough week around here.  We had a lot of annoying little problems to deal with and then the big one hit on Friday afternoon…a car accident.  It was a  pretty bad one and shook us up.  Thankfully, we are not hurt and it wasn’t our fault.  Now we have the chore of cleaning up the mess caused by someone in a hurry running a red light.

There are a few things that I always turn to to help lift my spirits.  One of them is fragrance.  It really makes me feel better when I am surrounded by great smells.  As a BzzAgent, I had the opportunity to try the Glade Expressions Collection – this was the perfect campaign for me.  I picked up the Oil Diffuser starter kit in the pineapple & mangosteen scent at my grocery store and hurried home to set it up.  Immediately when I saw the bamboo holder for the diffuser I was really pleased.  It looked like something that would fit right into my decor.  And then I smelled it…it was amazing!  I don’t even know what a mangosteen is, but it sure smells like something from a tropical island.  The perfect scent for these cold damp days that we have been having.  It gives me a glimmer of hope for Spring.  My whole family room smells so good, and I have received so many compliments from people just walking in the door of my house.  It really does lift my spirits.  One of the things that I love the most about it is the fact that I don’t have to plug it in or put batteries in it.  Just set it up and it will last for 30 days.  After that, I just have to refill it.  Easy, right?  Another great feature is that there is nothing to spill.  Perfect for a house full of dogs and kids.

Thank you Glade for helping lift my spirits…with a glimmer of hope for the great Spring weather to come!

February 10, 2013. Review, shopping.

One Comment

  1. Michelle Crist replied:

    Katy – I missed your Friday news. . . 😦 Glad everyone is ok. I’m sorry. . .

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

