We Were Sweet Smart!

I can’t believe a month has already passed since my family took the Listerine Sweet Smart Challenge.  You can read about it here.  Basically, we took on the challenge to improve our oral health during the month of October.  We were trying to develop great oral habits.  Here is what our goals were:

  • Brush at least 2 times a day for at least 2 minutes each time.
  • Floss daily.
  • Rinse 2 times a day with a post brushing mouth rinse for one minute.  This is the magic combo!  A mouth rinse such as Listerine Smart Rinse provides 12 hours of cavity protection.  And you thought it was only for fresh breath, right?    This is a very important step that most adults and children skip.

How did we do?  Awesome!  In fact, my kids did better than the adults.  They both said after a few weeks that they could really notice a difference.  Maddie said that her gums didn’t bleed anymore when she flossed – yay!  I actually learned in my briefing session with Listerine that teeth will stop bleeding when you floss after about 5 days of regular flossing.  This was news to me…usually I stop after a few days because I feel like I need to give my teeth a break.  But we kept on flossing and the bleeding stopped!

The whole family enjoyed using the Listerine rinse twice a day.  It really makes your teeth feel squeaky clean!  This is one habit that we are going to stick to!

Give it a try…challenge yourself to make some great changes in your oral habits.  I know you won’t regret it!

 

Disclosure:   I received products from Jonson & Johnson Healthcare Products Division of McNEIL-PPC, Inc. and The Motherhood as part of my participation in the LISTERINE SMART RINSE Sweet Smart Challenge.  All thoughts and opinions expressed in this post are my own.

 

 

November 1, 2012. health, Review, Uncategorized.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

