Caramel and Salt

I’ve been under the weather the last few days.  So I’m stealing a post from my daughter blog Caramel and Salt.   My budding Journalist started writing about fun things…mostly baking.  But I thought I would share her post about the Umba Box.  It sounds pretty cool!

With school, practice, work, and everything in between, I’ve hardly had time to relax! But it’s all the good kind of busy–the fun busy. Without something to do, I always find myself incredibly bored and then I complain about how bored I am to everyone. It gets pretty bad. So, I’d rather be busy than bored. I did stumble upon perhaps the cutest thing to exist ever, Umba Box.

Umba Box is definitely not like Pandora’s Box, rather it’s a box full of surprise handmade items sent to you one a month. Cute, right? While the subscriptions are a tad pricey, it’s well worth the $75-$150 for 2-3 exclusive items per month. Plus, each box contains descriptions about the people who actually made the items, which is a great way to discover new artists.

 

 

October 29, 2012. shopping.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

