Facebook Etiquette – kind of a rant

Forgive me while I step away from shopping for a day.  I recently read an article on Facebook Etiquette and it really got me thinking.  What bugs you about Facebook?

Facebook.  I love it.  What a great way to keep up with my family & friends!  It makes my day to see some of my nephew’s awesome photography skills all the way across the ocean.  It makes me feel closer to him.  I like to keep up with friends from my past…I moved from the North to the South many years ago and it is so cool to keep in touch.  I like to send my sister in Belgium an instant message -one of  the few only no-cost communication that is available.  I really do love it.  It’s fun.

What I don’t love is seeing how many animals you have in Farmville or your high score on some crazy game.  I really don’t care.

It seems that everyone has a Facebook Pet Peeve.  Some people can’t stand vaguebooking. “Katy  wonders whether it’s all been worth it.” – you know what I mean, right?

How about meaningless  calls to action. “If you want to fight world hunger, put the color of your socks as your status update for the next half hour. I want to see who is brave enough to take a stand.”  Ugh.

And lately, the slew of political post have been annoying me.  A few, not bad…but some of my “friends” put way to many politically charged posts on their wall.

Anyways…what’s your Facebook beef?  What crawls under your skin?  Do you have any funny or annoying status updates to share with us?  I would love to hear your thoughts…

October 25, 2012. entertainment.

2 Comments

  1. Patti Priser replied:

    I have to many “likes”…their posts are driving me crazy

  2. Dana replied:

    I love this post!!!! My pet peeve is the one about everyone’s “cause”. There is nothing substantial that comes from turning your Facebook pink or telling everyone your bra size to bring awareness. You will not go to Heaven or Hell if you do or do not share a certain status update. Actually get out and raise some money and get out and really make a difference instead of playing a silly status update game on FB. 🙂

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

