Make a Meal…Easy & Fast!

I love transitioning from Summer cooking to Fall cooking!  I get to bring out all of my cold weather favorites.  My usual favorites have to be hearty and definitely have to be speedy – we are very busy in the Fall.  I just discovered Progresso Recipe Starters Cooking Sauces and I am hooked!  They help me get my dinner on the table super quick!

Progresso Recipe Starters sauces are available in five flavorful varieties that can each be used as a starter to create numerous home-cooked meals. For added inspiration, Progresso created 80 recipes utilizing this new line of cooking sauces that can be found on Progresso.com/RecipeStarters. Many of these recipes are classic family favorites, such as Bacon Mac n’ Cheese, Chicken Pot Pie and Chicken Parmesan, and utilize ingredients your family may already have on-hand.

My personal favorite is the Tetrazzini made with the Creamy Portabella Mushroom Cooking Sauce. It reminds me of the Tetrazzini that my mom used to make with our Thanksgiving leftovers.  Yum!

They really are great sauces.  In fact, they are inspired by the five “Mother” Sauces that form the basis of classical French cooking, including Béchamel, Velouté, Tomato, Espagnole and Hollandaise, Recipe Starters use a variety of ingredients and the best techniques to make sure you have delicious options to take on the school days dinner dilemma.

I love them and  I know you will too.  You can download a coupon here for $.65 off of the flavor of your choice.  Give it a try, I’m sure they will make your dinners easy & fast too!

Disclosure: The information, products and Progresso™ Recipe Starters™ gift packs were provided by Progresso through MyBlogSpark.
October 11, 2012. Uncategorized.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

