Get Packing…your lunch.

I am two weeks into this back to school routine and am happy to admit that it is going off without a hitch.  I am trying to keep the pantry stocked with lots of choices for the girls to encourage them to pack their lunch.  I feel like they eat better when they take a lunch to school.

One of the things that they love to pack in their lunch are the new Chocolate Chip flavor Fiber One 90 Calorie Brownies.  They look at it like a great dessert.  I look at it as 20% of their daily fiber!  Score!!  It only has 3g of fat in it too…double score!!  The Chocolate Chip Cookie flavor features semisweet chocolate chips in a cookie-batter brownie topped with a dark chocolaty flavored drizzle…and it is so good!  They also offer a chocolate fudge & a chocolate peanut butter flavor.  I haven’t tried those yet, but they are on my list!

They really are good…and pack a lot of good into that little brownie square.  So go ahead, have your brownie & eat it too!

Disclosure:  The product, gift pack,and  information have been provided by General Mills through MyBlogSpark.

 

August 27, 2012. food, Review.

One Comment

  1. Sasha replied:

    I LOVE these! I have had the choc/pb ones, but my fave is definitely the cookie dough.

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

