Udi’s…Review

Have you heard of Udi’s gluten free foods?  I have seen them in my grocery store, but have never tried them until now.  I don’t have an allergy to gluten but I try to watch my gluten intake while following a clean diet.

Udi’s Foods has a great selection of food that is available for those that need to eat a gluten free diet.  I was surprised at how many options they offer!   They make bagels, breads, buns, granola, cookies, muffins, cinnamon rolls, pizza, muffin tops, and brownies that are all made with the freshest, gluten free ingredients. On their website, Udi’s gluten free foods, they offer incredible recipes  for those that are eating gluten free or wish to live a gluten free lifestyle. The site also offers forums and chats to find out more information about this specific type of diet.

I received a shipment of various products from Udi’s to try out.  I received bagels, buns, muffin tops, granola, and chia bread.  My favorite item was the blueberry oat muffin tops!  They were so good – I would have never guessed they were gluten free.  I like that they came individually packaged so you could take them with you.

My second favorite was the granola.  It was awesome!

The bagels and buns were a little different than what I am used to.  Not in a bad way, just different.  I found that I liked them best toasted.  The Millet-Chia Bread really excited me – I felt like I was eating something that tasted great and was super healthy for me.  What a win-win!

I would totally recommend Udi’s to anyone who can’t eat gluten…but also to those that can have gluten.  They are delicious & healthy.  If you have one member of your family that can’t eat gluten there is no need to buy separate foods for them.  You can all eat Udi’s together.  Udi’s is available at Kroger, Publix, Whole Foods and some Wal-Marts.

I received products for reviewing purposes. All my opinions are my own and not swayed by outside sources.
February 29, 2012. Review, shopping.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

