My Candle is Smarter Than Yours.

I’m sure my new candles are smarter than the ones that you have…in fact, my candles are even called Smart Candle.  I’m sure you are wondering what makes my candles so smart.

  • First of all, they are flameless (they won’t burn my house down).  They use 4 AA batteries that will run the candle for 800 hours.  The battery lights up an LED that creates a natural flickering light that perfectly simulates a wax candle flame.  It even flickers like a real candle flame.  You can’t tell the difference between the light of my Smart Candle and a real lit up candle flame.
  • My Smart Candle has a 3-stage timer.  The timer  can adjust to 4, 6 or 8 hours. You turn it on, at let’s say 5:00 and then it will run for the allotted time that you picked. Then it will remember that you turned them on at 5:00 the day before and it will turn on at that same time and then run the allotted time and so on.   So after using it only one time, it knows to turn on the next day, and the next day, and…well you get it, right?
  • My Smart Candle has a remote control!  Isn’t that cool?  I can turn on the candles from the comfort of my sofa.
  • I’m sure you are thinking that your candles probably smell better than mine, right?  Wrong!  Smart Candles come in Vanilla Scent, Sweetened Biscotti Scent, or unscented.  They also offer flameless jar candles in 6 different scents.
  • Each candle is made out of real wax – they look exactly like a regular candle.

I absolutely love my Smart Candles.  I really do!  It is so nice to have the ambiance & smell of candles burning without the worry of a real flame burning.  I love the fact that when I walk in the door in the evening my candles are already flickering away.  It just seems kind of fancy 🙂 They are so easy to use, no crazy programming involved.  Just pop in the batteries, turn it on to timer, pick how many hours you want it to glow…and that is it.  It will come on everyday at the same time.  The smartest candle that I have ever seen.  In fact, I think it might have a brain.

The candles I received are commercial grade (very high quality).  Many restaurants, hotels, cruise lines, and churches use them, but anyone can buy them for themselves right on their website.  They also  have wax pillars with timers that are more of a retail version and are sold in the Bon-Ton Stores: Herberger’s, Carson’s, Boston Store, Bergner’s, Younkers, Elder-Beerman. These are also on their website and on Amazon.com. They will soon be on Target.com and in some of their test stores.

 

**Disclosure – I received free candles in exchange for my honest opinion and review **

January 9, 2012. Review.

One Comment

  1. Stevie replied:

    Your typical electric candles. These candles really are great though, so don’t get me wrong if i sounded sarcastic. Everyone should love electric candles, but i don’t know if they are really smarter than my candles! 😉

    Thanks for the great read.

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

