Paint Helpers

I painted my dining room yesterday.  I’m actually embarking on a whole house interior re-paint.  My Father-in-Law will be in town for Thanksgiving…he doesn’t know it yet, but he will be working for his turkey!  I found a few products at Home Depot that really helped me out yesterday.

The Wooster Shortcut paint brush is great for doing trim work.  It is really short (which is how I grip a regular brush) which allows for greater control.  It made the painting the edges a breeze!

Next, I found the Shur-line pour and store paint can lid.  This is awesome.  You use this lid instead of the one that came on the paint can.  It allows you to pour without drips and you can just store the paint with this cool lid on it.  No more ruined butter knives trying to open my paint cans.  When you go to store the paint you just push the spout down so you can still stack your paint cans.

 

November 7, 2011. shopping.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

