Good Food Fast.

It’s back to school, my husband is traveling, and I don’t want to eat fast food.  Sometimes I don’t want to cook either.  I had the opportunity to review Marie Callender’s Three Meat and Four Cheese Lasagna.  I have seen the commercials on TV and it looked delicious.  I loved the fact that it had pepperoni in it.  Who doesn’t love pepperoni?

Here is what Marie Callender has to say about their lasagna, “The lasagna includes three Italian-style meats (sausage, ground beef and pepperoni), layered with four different cheeses (Ricotta, Mozzarella, Parmesan and Romano), in a hearty marinara sauce that cooks in the microwave and is ready to serve in just 19 minutes, faster than the competition.”

When I popped in in the microwave I was thrilled that it didn’t take a fancy combination of settings.  Don’t you just hate it when you have to cook it for 18 minutes at 40% power, take it out and stir it, then continue cooking for 17 more minutes on high?  Not this lasagna!   You just pop it in the microwave for 19 minutes at full power.  Super Easy.

This lasagna was yummy!  It was really cheesy (we love cheese in our house), and the meat sauce was delicious.  You can’t beat a hearty, delicious, and inexpensive (less than $6)  meal that you can make in 19 minutes!  This was perfect for our lifestyle – soccer practice, homework, etc.

Would I buy it again? You bet cha!


I was compensated for this post.  I also received a coupon for a free lasagana.  The opinions and review are my own words.

September 4, 2011. Uncategorized.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

