Tennis for one.

I am a month into my tennis lessons and loving every minute of it.  I have a few people to actually play with, but sometimes I want to hit a few balls but there is no one available (or willing – lol) to play with.  Luckily, I found this great little gadget called the Gamma Tennis Trainer.  It is a tennis ball attached to a really long elastic string that is connected to a really heavy block that sits on the ground.  I can step out into my cul-de-sac and play tennis with my imaginary friend whenever I want!  Score 🙂  It works pretty well, but of course is no substitute for  a real friend.  The ball really does come right back to you when you hit it.   Not bad for $10…I just wish it would take me out for coffee after we play…

July 7, 2011. shopping, tennis.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

