Ace

In an effort to step out of my comfort zone this Summer I have decided to take tennis lessons.  It has been over 20 years since I have picked up a racquet.  Luckily, I found my old racquet in the basement (no, it wasn’t a wood racket).  I wanted to look chic and just a little bit professional, so I set out to look for a great tennis bag to carry to the court.  You know my sports motto, if you look good you play good 🙂

My search lead me right to the Maggie Mather Tennis Tote.  This bag is awesome!  Mine is green with pink & white zebra print on the inside.  The fabric is super durable and water repellent.  The best part about it is the pockets…there are a ton of them!  One large racquet pocket, two front pockets, one back zipper pocket, 2 side pockets, and an inside zip pocket.  I didn’t even need to carry a purse, it held everything for me.  When I arrived on the court my friend complimented me on my purse – that is how good this bag looks.  It was great to have everything I need while I was on the court – water, a towel, sunglasses, cell phone, and a big bottle of Advil.

I was nervous the first night of lessons, but I was so excited to debut my Maggie Mather.  The verdict?  I played pretty good after 20 years, my bag looked awesome, and I can’t wait for my second lesson tomorrow night!  I am officially hooked on tennis & Maggie Mather.

Take a look at Maggie Mather.  They have great tennis bags, cosmetic bags, and golf accessories.  Remember…if you look cute you will  play better!

 

Maggie Mather sent me a bag to review.  They did not pay me for my opinion.
June 13, 2011. shopping, tennis.

3 Comments

  1. kwhitlockKaren replied:

    that bag is too cute! sometimes the tennisbags that aren’t backpacks end up looking like diaper bags. Love the design of this one!

  2. tennisdiva619 replied:

    These are great bags. I had the opportunity to interview the designer and she is an amazing woman.

  3. A Maggie Mather tennis tote can be a powerful ally on the court « tennisdiva619 replied:

    […] is a tennis blogger who fell in love with the Maggie Mather fuchsia tennis tote and even attributes her performance on the court to the bag. We all know the power of a great […]

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

