Right now I love…

I have a serious problem.  I am addicted to Archer Farms Apple Fritter bread. It is delicious.  It is sweet, but not overly sweet.  I like to eat it with a little butter spread on it.  Heaven!  It tastes as good as the apple fritter bread that we buy in the mountains every year when we go apple picking.  There lies the problem…I can get it at Target.  Anytime I want.  The other problem?  Riley practices soccer 2 times a week right next to Target.  Have you tried it yet?

My other new obsession are the new Philly Cooking Creams.  So yummy, and super easy.  My favorite thing to do is throw a few chicken breast in the crockpot with some salsa or rotel.  About an hour before dinner I shred the chicken and put it back in the crockpot.  I add in a container of the Santa Fe Cooking Cream and let it melt.  We use this chicken mixture for tacos, burritos, and nachos.  It is awesome!  You can find recipes on the Philly web site to use all of the flavors creatively.  I just bought the Italian Herb & Cheese to try.

What do you love right now?

 



March 17, 2011. food.

3 Comments

  1. Lin replied:

    I bought some of the Philly stuff because I had a great coupon and was able to buy it for 50cents. I used it to make some enchilladas. I still have a container. I am soooo going to use that chicken/rotel recipe!!! I love crock ideas. I also really love your blog.

  2. April B replied:

    I haven’t heard of the cooking creams yet … YUM!! I must try these!!

  3. KARI replied:

    I love the original cooking creme to mix in spaghetti sauce. It was so good and the kids loved it!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

