Resolutions? Goals? Dreams?

Its a new year!  Whoot-whoot!  Do you make resolutions?  Do you set goals for the year?  I haven’t nailed mine down yet (I know, I need to get going) but I have heard from a few people that have awesome goals for the year.

My bloggy buddy Sasha has some great goals set for the year.  In fact, I am jealous of her goals and hope I can find some just as great 🙂  Her third goal for the year (yes, she has more than one – you should go read the other 2) is “more purposeful prayer, every day”.  You go girl…that is an awesome goal.  Look what she found to help her. How smart is she?  She found the perfect tools to help her reach her goal!

Another one of my friends set a goal to complete The Female Body Breakthrough by Rachel Cosgrove. I happen to like this goal.  I completed this program over the Summer and loved the results.  You can read about it here.

Another friend wants to cut out her daily Diet Coke fix.  Hmmmm….I can’t steal that goal, I broke up with Diet Coke last Summer.  I did tell her that she needs to have a great cup & a great water bottle to take the place of that addicting can.  My favorite water bottle is the Polar Bottle.  It is an insulated sports bottle that stays super cold.

My favorite cup is Tervis.  I like the large tumbler with a lid & a straw (a monogram makes it even better). I could drink water all day out of this little beauty!   In fact, everyone in my household received a new Tervis Tumbler for Christmas.

What are your goals?  Is there something that you purchased to make it easier to reach your goal?

January 3, 2011. shopping.

One Comment

  1. Sasha replied:

    Thanks for the shout-out! It’s only the 3rd, but I am doing good on my goals so far! 🙂

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

