New Year, New You. Cinch! Book Review

2010 was good to me.  I discovered clean eating and weight training.  That combination surprised me by allowing my body to drop 20lbs in just 4 months!  I learned so much about working out & eating right.  In fact, I was just telling my friend Kristen that I was going to strictly eat clean for a month to get back on track after the holidays.  Lucky me, the new book Cinch! by Cynthia Sass was released on Tuesday.  This is an amazing book that doesn’t have you counting calories…it just has you eating the right foods.  Perfect for me.  It gives you every tool you need to lose weight in a 30 day plan.

The first 5 days are pretty extreme, Cynthia tells you to decide if you want to give the 5 day Fast Forward plan a try.  It has you eating 5 basic foods for the five days – Eggs, spinach, yogurt, almonds, and raspberries.  By following the Fast Forward plan for 5 days you should drop significant weight – up to 8lbs.  Wow!  What a way to jump start your new year!

The remaining 25 days of the program are packed with foods that offer maximum fat-burning, improving metabolism while unlocking the secret to the body’s satiety center with foods that the latest research shows turn on the body’s “I’m full” signal. As in Flat Belly Diet, all of the meals for the full 30-day program are created for you and are fully interchangeable. As an added feature, vegan and vegetarian options are covered so the plan can be adapted to fit any lifestyle.

Here is my list of good things about this book/program

  • It provides a plan – I love having someone tell me what to do when I am either dieting or working out.  It just makes it easy.
  • No calorie counting – I have never counted calories…can’t stand the idea of it.
  • Easy & yummy recipes – there are some fabulous recipes in this book that you can make super quick.
  • A wealth of knowledge – I learned so much reading this book.  So many tools that I will use forever.
  • Mandatory chocolate – Yes, you read that right.  You must eat chocolate 🙂

I think I am going to follow this program to get back to my clean eating regime.  I am even going to try the 5 day Fast Forward.  I will keep you posted on how it goes.

I received a complimentary copy of this book, for the purpose of review, as part of my partnership with One2One Network. All opinions expressed are my own, and I have not been compensated in any other manner.
December 30, 2010. food, health, Review.

4 Comments

  1. Julie G replied:

    Look forward to hearing your post implementation eview. I am fairly skeptical of “Quick Start” plans that are limited to a few foods. Often the resulting weight loss is from water weight and bowel cleansing. Depending on the weight of the person starting the plan, a portion of the 8 lbs can come from muscle waste.

    Keep me posted! Does this include an exercise recommendation as well?

  2. Julie G. replied:

    Grr – just wrote a long response and it got wiped!

    Let me know how you do with the program. A couple of warning signals go off in my Ex. Phys./Nutrition brain when I hear “quick star”. LOVE clean eating though. Maybe we can take on the 1 month clean eating together!!!

  3. Rebecca replied:

    Hi! I found your blog while trying to find others doing the Cinch program. I started today and am excited to jump into all the yummy recipes in the next 25-day phase. Perhaps we can keep each other motivated!
    http://rockytoprebecca.wordpress.com/

    • katyshops replied:

      Your blog is awesome!! Thanks for all of the great info! I will let you know when I decide to take the plunge!!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

