Holiday Showcase

I love getting the chance to invite my friends over and share some great product ideas with them.  Thanks to Mom Select, I was able to bring on the Holiday cheer while oohing & ahing over some really great things.  MomSelect sent me Play-Doh Shape and Spin Elmo, Play-Doh Mega Fun Factory, Sneaky 3D Puzzle from Patch Products, The NEW Smallfrys from BuildaBear, Playmobils Child’s First Day at School Kit to play with!  I happen to be a HUGE Play-Doh & Playmobile fan so I was thrilled.

The 3D Puzzle was a huge hit with the kids that joined us.  A regular puzzle is great…but add in 3D glasses and it gets even better!  The only problem was making them share the glasses – lol!  I also love the fact that it is a floor puzzle.  A great gift idea for only $14.99.  Everyone at the party gave it a “thumbs up”

 

My favorite item was the note cards from Smart Mom Solutions.  I am always looking for super cute & unique notes to send for communicating with my girls schools.  These fit the bill perfectly.  Not only do they get noticed…they are so much easier to fill out when you are in a time crunch.  Look how cute they are…
It was fun to introduce the other Moms to one of my favorite toys.  Playmobil.  I played with them as a child and so did both of my girls.  They have so many different sets that they are sure to please any child.   If you highly recommend them if you have not discovered them yet.  They will provide hours of creative play.
One of the most popular  guests at my party was the Small Fry from Build-a-Bear.  How cute would this little guy be sticking out of a stocking on Christmas morning?  The adults were actually fighting the kids for this cutie.
At the end of the day all of the moms agreed that you can’t go wrong with the tried and true.  I have never met a child that didn’t love Play-Doh.  The kids played and played with it (while the mom’s had some coffee and gossip talk).  Most of us decided that we had forgot about some of the classic toys and were going to add Play-Doh to our shopping list.  I’m getting the Mega Fun Factory for one of my favorite little guys.  It will be perfect for him… a non-stop Play-Doh conveyor belt.
We all had a great time watching the kids play with the toys (and playing with them ourselves).
December 3, 2010. Review.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

