Listening to Norah Jones…Featuring

Today I am listening to the new Norah Jones album called …Featuring. It is a collection of her musical collaborations and duets from the past decades.  She works with amazing legends such as Ray Charles, Willie Nelson, and Dolly Parton as well as with new musical icons such as OutKast and Foo Fighters.  I always love listening to great musical talents team up together!  This collaboration does not disappoint.  Listening to this CD puts you in such a relaxed frame of mind.  It is a very soulful/sexy collection of songs that you are sure to recognize.  My favorite?  The updated Blue Bayou featuring M.Ward.  It reminds me of driving in the car with my Dad when I was young.  This CD will be released tomorrow…I am sure it would make a great Christmas gift for so many on your list this year. My teenager is even a huge Norah Jones fan!

Disclosure: …Featuring was provided to me by One 2 One Network. The opinions about are my own.
November 15, 2010. Review.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

