Give Away – KT Tunstall’s New Album

***contest closed.  The winner is number 6 – Mimi!  Congrats!!!***

 

I was so excited when I found out that KT Tunstall was releasing a new album called Tiger Suit.  I happen to be a huge fan of KT…in fact, my dog Winnie always sings along with her song “Black Horse and the Cherry Tree“.  She does the Whoo-hoo’s with KT.  It is hysterical.  When One2One asked me to review her newest songs, I jumped at the chance!

In a nutshell?  We love it here at the KatyShops house.  Is super rocking in a very hip kind of way.  KT has remained true to herself but also moved right along with the current music trends.  My favorite song on the album is “Come On, Get In“, my daughter Riley loves “(Still A) Weirdo“.  I just love her strong gravely voice – a true rocker in my book.  If you loved her past hits, you will certainly love this the same.  It is true KT.

Want to hear it for yourself?  I am giving a way one Deluxe Edition of her new album Tiger Suit. The Deluxe Edition is the same as the regular edition of the album, but includes a DVD features a 51 minute documentary about the making of the album, titled “How To Make A Tiger Suit”.  Awesome, right?

How to win – This is super easy.  Just comment on this post for one entry.  Post about this contest on Facebook or Twitter for another entry.  Mention this contest on your blog for 2 extra entries.  I will close down the contest Friday evening and randomly pick a winner.  Good Luck!!

You can preview the album here.  Want to see KT live?  I sure do.  You can check out her Fall concert dates here.
Disclosure: I received a review copy of Tiger Suit from the One2One Network, but was not paid to review the product or give my opinions. Product information is provided by the featured company/product and is clearly indicated as such. The views and opinions expressed here are my own.

October 21, 2010. give away, Review.

14 Comments

  1. Holly replied:

    Sounds awesome! I would love to win. Thanks Katy, for all the fabulous info you keep us up to date on!

  2. Kimberly replied:

    Love love love her!!!

  3. Michelle replied:

    It sounds like a great album. She is really good. Wouldn’t mind seeing her in concert.

    • sue lotito replied:

      I don’t really know her music but she looks really HIP………..

  4. Mimi @ The Things We do replied:

    Love to win this! Thanks Katy!

  5. Mimi @ The Things We do replied:

    shared on FB

  6. Sheila replied:

    Sounds like a fun album!

  7. Robin replied:

    She’s great, would love to have this!

  8. Laura replied:

    Loved the last one…I want it for sure!

  9. Preppy Pink Crocodile replied:

    Love love her!! Love her voice! Such a fun giveaway!

  10. Amy replied:

    I love that Cherry Tree song and I never knew who it was who sang it!

  11. Melissa replied:

    Fun sounding album!

  12. April Horton replied:

    Could be awesome! Hope I win one!

    • April Horton replied:

      Also posted on Facebook!!!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

