Preparing to sit…

Today I have Jury Duty.  I know it is my civic duty and I should be honored to participate.  Notsomuch.  I have to leave the house before my kids go to school and get home after they are home from school.  It sorta interferes with my job as a stay at home Mom.  I know from my last stint on Jury Duty that I will be doing lots of sitting.  Luckily, they now have Wi-Fi and I can take my laptop with me.  So last night I prepared my things to occupy my time.

I hardly ever take my laptop anywhere.  Kinda funny since it is made to be portable!  I am loading it up in my super awesome travel bag and bringing it to the courthouse with me.  I love, love, love my laptop bag.  Not only is it super cute – it is also super functional.  I have it packed full of things.  I am hoping to work on my lesson plans for my new job as the “P.E.” teacher.

My sister gave me a book for my Birthday.  I have saved it so that I would have something to read while fulfilling my civic duty.  It is called The Help by Kathryn Stockett.  I know many of you have probably read it.  I am really looking forward to diving into this one.

Sometimes I have a hard time focusing on a novel when people are around.  I think I get caught up in their conversations!  So if that happens I am bringing The New Rules of Lifting for Women.  I am 4 weeks away from starting this program (I have 4 weeks left on my current program) and thought it would be smart to start learning the new lifestyle that I will soon be adopting.

I will also be sporting this little beauty on my knee.  Yep, I pulled the tendon in my knee.  I have been hobbling around for the last week.  I am hoping my job on the Jury is a blessing in disguise – maybe it will be just the rest that my knee needs.  Has anyone pulled the tendon in their knee before?  I would love to know what worked for you.

August 30, 2010. shopping.

5 Comments

  1. amy replied:

    Oh cool – you are going to do New Rules! I have actually really been enjoying this program – it’s challenging – in a good way.

    • katyshops replied:

      I figure I did the wife’s workout plan…time to try the husbands!

  2. Laura replied:

    The Help is SOOO good! Have you seen stuff by this company called 31…really cute and I bet you would love it. Most of it is monogrammed.

    • katyshops replied:

      I love 31! I am actually having a 31 party soon…

    • katyshops replied:

      I do love 31! I am having a party very soon for them!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

