Sex & the City 2 Soundtrack Give Away!

Winner!  #15 Carin Geraci!!  Thanks for playing 🙂

I recently had the chance to review the new Sex and the City 2 soundtrack….and I love it!  Filled with great artists like Alecia Keys, Erykah Badu, Dido, Cyndi Lauper,Leona Lewis,  Jennifer Hudson and even Liza Minnelli it appeals to all ages.  My favorite song is Track number 1 – Alicia Key singing a remix of Blondie’s “Rapture”.  Awesome.  It is remixed with the Sex and the City Theme (which was my ring tone for many many years).  My girls enjoyed the music too…except for one of the songs.  Liza Minnelli singing “Single Ladies”.  They laughed and laughed when that came on!  Another favorite of mine is “I Am Woman” sung by the 4 Sex in The City ladies – Kim Cattrall, Sarah Jessica Parker, Kristin Davis, and Cynthia Nixon.

WIN IT!  Comment on this blog post.  I don’t care what you comment, but how about letting me know who is your favorite Sex in The City character – or even better…which one is most like you? I will take comments until Sunday evening…and let random number.org pick a winner for me!  Good Luck!!!

I wrote this review while participating in a blog tour campaign by One2One Network on behalf of Sex and the City 2 and received a CD to facilitate my review.

June 4, 2010. entertainment, give away.

17 Comments

  1. Claire replied:

    I just saw the movie last night, so fun! I am the most like Charlotte – a bit conservative and a little more prim and proper, or a control freak like Miranda.

  2. Betsy replied:

    Can’t wait! Going to see it Friday night for Tricia’s (Charlotte) birthday celebration with the breakfast posse. Thanks Katie for the contest!
    Betsy

  3. Melissa replied:

    I don’t feel like I’m like them all that much, but I do love how outrageous some of their outfits are and wish I could pull them off.

  4. April Horton replied:

    I would love to be like Samantha…so uninhibited! However I think I wind up more like Carrie. I’m a serial monogamist!

  5. "Chris" replied:

    Loved the movie and I’m sure I will love the soundtrack too. Thanks for sharing.

  6. Kathryn replied:

    What a great giveaway – I love soundtracks! I haven’t seen the movie yet, but I loved the first one…

  7. Sasha replied:

    Charlotte has always been my fave!

  8. misty replied:

    i love samantha…she always makes me laugh

  9. Kimberly replied:

    I’m not much like any of them, but sure wish I had their spending budget for clothes and shoes!!

  10. Samantha replied:

    I saw the movie the other night and loved it! I can’t pick a favorite character…I love them all!

  11. Muriel Creagan replied:

    Loved Sex and the City series and first movie. Can never decide which one I would want to be like.. I am more of a desperate housewives character, but would love to aspire to be a SNC kinda girl ! Can’t wait to see the movie !!

  12. Serena replied:

    Ok…I have never seen the show BUT I can hum the theme song…thanks to Katy and Pastor Jenny having it as their ring tone!

  13. Dana replied:

    Can’t wait to see Sex in the City 2 and can’t wait to hear the soundtrack.

  14. Cheryl replied:

    Loved the cable show and the first movie! Can’t wait to find the time to see the second!

  15. Carin Geraci replied:

    I think I’m most like Charlotte….with a little of Miranda mixed in! Looking forward to the movie…but not as much as Eclipse!

  16. Karen replied:

    I always liked Charlotte best. Not sure, I guess I relate to her on some sort of prim and proper level. 🙂

    Off topic… I saw your note about the warrior dash pics… I scanned through waaaaay too many of them looking for one of me in the mud pit too and gave up!

  17. Holly replied:

    Haven’t seen the movie but the soundtrack sounds awesome!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

