Well Oiled….

One of my favorite gifts that I have received is the tin of olive oil that my Mom brought back from Italy.  It was fresh pressed not aged one bit olive oil.  I always felt so special drizzling it on my salad or dipping bread into it.  It was a treat every time I opened it up.  There is a company called Nudo that lets you adopt a tree in an actual olive grove in Italy.  You get an adoption certificate and two shipments of olive oil for  around $100. Or, you can just buy some of the olive oil – prices start at $8.50.   Wouldn’t this make a great Father’s Day gift?

May 18, 2010. cooking, food.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

