Sprout.

Have you heard of Sprout watches?  If you haven’t, you need to pay attention.  They are super cool, super cheap,  eco-friendly and biodegradable.  I love them!  I’m sure you are wondering how a watch can be eco-friendly…I had the same thought.  Let me tell you a little bit about my new Sprout watch.

  • What looks like plastic on the watch is actually corn resin.  There are so many cool colors to choose from.  Who knew corn was so versatile?
  • The strap is made from organic cotton.  You know what that means, right?   It feels good.
  • The watch dial or face is made from bamboo.  Cool.
  • It retails for only $30

This watch is super hip. The face is oversized, the font is really funky, and the colors are great!  They have bunches to choose from.  I was most surprised at how light weight this watch is.  It really feels as light as a feather – I have never seen a watch this light.  That combined with the organic cotton make it super comfy.

You can find them for Men, Women, and kids online or at Sears (only $23 right now), Nordstroms, and K-mart.  Also, a little packet of grass garden seeds comes in the box with each watch.  I’m planting my indoor lawn today!  Just in time for Easter.

I think I’m going to put at Sprout watch in all of my Easter baskets this year.

Sprout gave me a watch to facilitate my review. They didn’t tell me to love it, I just do.

March 15, 2010. Review.

3 Comments

  1. Becky replied:

    Want the watch!!

  2. Amy replied:

    How cute! I am going to be needing a new watch – I will have to look for those next time I come home.

  3. Mimi @ The Things We do replied:

    How cute are they! I’ll have to check them out!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

