Grey skies are going to clear up….

….put on a happy smile!  Things are turning around for me!  Maddie is better, the skies are sunny & warm, and I won TWO contests on TWO different blogs!  Whoo-hoo!

I won this hat from Oodles of Yarn.  It is a handmade and super cute!  It arrived on Saturday and I couldn’t believe how soft it is.  It is also super thick and warm.  Mine is in this really great blue color.

Next, one of my favorite blogs ClemsonGirl and The Coach is having an entire month of give aways in celebration of her birthday.  Each day she will have something really great to give away.  When I saw the gorgeous pottery pieces she was giving away on Tuesday I entered right away.  I have always had this “thing” for pottery and have big dreams of sitting at a potter’s wheel one day and making my own beautiful pieces.  I won!  Look at the beautiful things that I will be lucky enough to have from Stone Lotus Pottery.  The egg plate will be perfect for Easter this year.  You know, if you live in the South, you MUST own a deviled egg plate.  I also won earrings and a necklace.  Don’t the earrings look like little cinnamon buns?   Head over to ClemsonGirl and try your luck – while you are there sit a while and read her blog….be careful.  You will laugh hysterically.

March 8, 2010. shopping.

2 Comments

  1. Jeanette replied:

    Thank you for the extra mention on your blog, too! I had to laugh when I saw that you won because I read your blog, too : ) Your pottery is packaged and on its way to you tomorrow. Enjoy!

    Jeanette
    Stone Lotus Pottery

    • katyshops replied:

      How funny! I was so excited to win this prize…I can’t wait! Thank you so much 🙂

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

