Viva Publix! (Give Away)

Do you know what today is?  Today is the 1st day of Italian Days at Publix!!  Yippee!  This means great deals on Italian food and a chance to win $10,000 worth of groceries or a $100 Publix gift card from General Mills.  Can you even imagine what you would buy with $10,000 worth of groceries??  To enter this big giant prize just click here.  There are actually 3 ways to enter…

  1. Click – Stay up to date with the latest General Mills promotions happening at Publix, by visiting ClickCallMail.com. Once you’re registered and logged in, you can participate in any the current promotions.

  2. Call – If you’d prefer to enter the sweepstakes and participate in other promotions via telephone, feel free to call the General Mills/Publix hotline, at 1.800.627.6059, and be sure to say that you want to enter the Publix Italian Days Sweepstakes. Please be sure to provide your complete contact information (Full name/address/zip code/phone #).

  3. Mail – If you prefer to participate via mail-in entry, print and mail your complete contact information (Full Name/address/zip code/phone #) to P.O. Box 2347, Norcross, GA 30091-2347 and be sure to write, “Publix Italian Days Sweepstakes” on the outside of the envelope.

I am also giving away a $25 Publix Gift Card to get you started on the great deals.

Comment on this post to enter…let me know what your favorite Italian meal to make is.  Get extra entries for posting this contest (with link) on Twitter, Facebook, or your own blog.

Here are just some of the great deals that I found at Publix Italian Days…

  • Classico Pasta Sauce is BOGO – each jar will cost you $1.24.  If you use the coupon in the January 10th Smart Source you will get 75 cents off (now it is only 49 cents for the jar)  Or you can print out a coupon here for $1 off of 2 jars, now it will cost you 75 cents per jar.
  • Progresso Bread Crumbs are BOGO – each canister is 91 cents.  Use this $1 off of 4 coupon and only pay 66 cents per canister.
  • Mueller’s Pasta is BOGO – each box is only 69 cents.  Use this coupon for $1 off of 3 boxes and pay only 36 cents per box.

Now comment on this post to win a $25 Publix Gift Card!!!

Contest will end on Sunday…

The gift card, information and  gift card to give away were all given to me from General Mills and MyBlogSpark.


February 18, 2010. food, give away, great offer.

28 Comments

  1. Matt G. replied:

    My favorite Italian meal to make is Lasagna. I could eat Italian food everyday but lasagna has always been my favorite. Next would have to be anything with alfredo. It doesnt get much better than that.

  2. Dana replied:

    Can’t wait to head to Publix for some great deals.

  3. Dana replied:

    My favorite is any with alfredo sauce. ummmm ummmm.

  4. Cindy replied:

    I love to make homemade spaghetti and meatballs.

  5. Dana Frasier replied:

    posted link on my Facebook.

  6. Gina Collins replied:

    My favorite is baked spaghetti. Very easy to make is a big hit at home with friends and family!! I could eat Italian anytime, LOVE IT!

  7. jenny replied:

    my favorite measl to make are baked nuddles and pizza!! yay for italian food

  8. Lynda @ SportsMadGirl replied:

    My favorite is Chicken Carbonara. I love Italian food and I love Publix.

  9. Chris replied:

    I love some good Lasagne. The Pioneer Woman has a great recipe. I also love my Publix!

  10. Lethea Benson replied:

    I love making Lasagna & a nice tossed salad!

  11. Lethea Benson replied:

    I now follow you on twitter & tweeted!

  12. Pat replied:

    I love to make old fashion spaghetti and meatballs-the sauce cooks all day and the meatballs are awesome!

  13. Heather Willis replied:

    I love Spaghetti, Lasagna, Pizza, Baked Ziti, Risotto, Calamari, espressos, Tiramasu…..EVERYTHING ITALIAN! YUM!!

  14. Samantha replied:

    I love all Italian food but my favorite to make is spaghetti with meat balls made with angel hair pasta!

  15. Shawna replied:

    I love to make veggie lasagna – it’s so good, but then again any italian meal makes me happy!!!

  16. Veronica replied:

    As I comment, I am simmering italian sauce with ground beef to make lasagna this afternoon! I love Italian time at Publix! I always fill up on all the deals for my family of 4!

  17. sue replied:

    being married to a guido i know the importance of good home made sauce & meatballs……….just made a home made pizza last night with my home made sauce & my boys ate it up..no leftovers……….not bad for a polish girl!!!!!!

  18. Amber replied:

    Made some penne with mushroom and garlic pasta sauce last night, but my favorite is Chicken Parm. It’s my girl’s favorite too!

  19. Kathy B replied:

    I love Shrimp Pasta — angel hair pasta with a creamy homemade alfredo sauce — yummy!! — along with a crusty baguette to soak up all the sauce!!!

  20. Karla replied:

    I love making lasagna… especially when it’s cold outside… and for some reason, it always taste better the next day!!

  21. Cindy replied:

    My favorite meal is lasagna – not the diet kind – the full blown variety. I used to make it with my Mom and those are fond memories we had together.

  22. Laura replied:

    Chicken Parmesan!

  23. Jenny replied:

    Italian wedding soup!!

  24. Amy Skaggs replied:

    Ravioli Lasagna from Southern Living. Yum!

  25. Lange Duby replied:

    My favorite meal to make is Spinach Lasagna. I make it in the crockpot b/c I am lazy. It is soooooo good!!!

  26. Lange Duby replied:

    I just posted it on FB for an extra entry!

  27. Kathryn replied:

    How do you pick a favorite Italian meal?? 🙂 I love them all — lasagne, spaghetti, anything-parmesean – yummy …

  28. Nancy replied:

    Baked ziti!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

