Give Away! Yoplait Frozen Smoothies and Single Serve Blender


When my family got the opportunity to try out Yoplait Frozen Smoothies we were thrilled!  MyBlogSpark sent us a coupon for a free bag of the smoothis and a personal blender to make them in.  We chose the triple berry variety and couldn’t wait to whip them up.  Inside the bag are real fruit pieces and frozen Yoplait Yogurt pieces.  Here is what we discovered:

  • They are so good!  I mean really good.  They tasted like we had been to some fancy smoothie shop.
  • They were easy to make.  My 12 year old made them for us.  You simply add milk & the bag of smoothie mix to the blender.
  • They were fast to make.  Less than 2 minutes!
  • There was no mess.  No cutting board, no fruit to clean.  Open bag, pour milk…blend.
  • They are good for us.  Only 110 calories per serving and an excellent source of vitamin C.

(click on the picture to get a $1.25 off coupon for your own Yoplait Smoothie purchase)

Yoplait and My Blog Spark are kindly providing a Yoplait Frozen Smoothie Gift Pack to one KatyShops reader. Each gift pack includes a VIP coupon to redeem for a free package of Yoplait Frozen Smoothies as well as a Hamilton Beach Single-Serve Blender to mix your smoothies with.

To enter, simply comment on this post.  Tell me what your favorite frozen drink is….milkshake, smoothie, margarita?  Let me know what you like to whip up in your blender.  I will randomly pick a winner using random.org on Sunday night.

Want to enter twice? Post the link to this contest on your Facebook page, Tweet it, or write about it on your blog.  Just come back and comment again to let me know that you have an extra entry.

Good Luck!

Disclaimer:  No payment was received for this post.  Opinions are solely my own. Yoplait and MyBlogSpark game me free product to try.

February 4, 2010. coupon, food, give away, Review, shopping.

74 Comments

  1. Dana replied:

    If I had a blender then smoothies would be just what I would fix. I am eating alot better these days and these smoothies sound like a great healthy treat.

    • Yolanda replied:

      I love margaritas by the pool all summer
      I am a teacher and I love the summers off.
      I would love a new blender to make all my friends drinks by the pool

  2. Matt G. replied:

    Im a big fan of making peanut butter milkshakes. I actually havent made them in a while but man are they good. Margaritas are great too if they are made right.

  3. mel replied:

    smoothies are my favorite! anything with banana, but i also love strawberry/banana, peanut butter/banana, and just plain strawberry or peanut butter! i like to mix some sugar free jello packets in for some sweetness when i use plain non fat yogurt. they are yummy!

  4. Gina Collins replied:

    I love any frozen smoothie with fresh fruits. My favorite is raspberries and blueberries. I have not tried this. I’ll be looking for this at my grocery store. Smoothies are the best thing to have for a lunch!

  5. Gina Collins replied:

    Posted this website and info on my facebook page.

  6. Heather Willis replied:

    I LOVE Smoothies! I make this almost everyday….all different kinds….YUM!!!! I have been wanting to try the yoplait mix for some time now!!

  7. Lynne replied:

    I love anything blended! The thickness makes it last longer and taste so much better. Of course chocolate is my favorite, but any berry flavor comes in a close second.

  8. Nicole replied:

    I love protein shakes with a little unsalted natural peanut or almond butter or with fruit blended in. Those are my favorite. …..well, truly, it’s a Pina Colada Rum drink…but I haven’t had those in FOREVER! 😉

    Love your blog, Katy!

  9. Tamara replied:

    In the mornings are are always so rushed, with teenagers and parents going in different directions, our smoothies are made with frozen: bananas,blueberries, and strawberries. Then I add some milk, Orange Juice and a little honey. The honey will reduce the tart taste from the strawberries. You can also add soy protein or vanilla protein powder to get a little more vitamin punch and the smoothie will provide more fuel, lasting until lunch.

  10. Mami2jcn replied:

    I love blueberry smoothies!

  11. Mami2jcn replied:

    Tweet:

  12. Jayne replied:

    Hi, Katie
    Smoothies are the next best thing to real milkshakes–which are my favorite flavor, too. Thanks for the chance to win a great prize package.
    Jayne

  13. linr12 replied:

    Smoothies, definitely. They’re so delicious. Milkshakes are too thick and heavy. I’m not a drinker so blech on margaritas.

  14. Judy replied:

    Strawberries smoothies are my favorite. The picture on the yoplait package makes me want summer to be here soon so we can enjoy these cool drinks on a nice spring day.

  15. Donna replied:

    Strawberry smoothies are the best – will have to try this product because we buy all the ingredients separately and make them – it would be nice to have a single serving blender for them!

  16. Cynthia replied:

    I am lucky to have an 8 year old who loves her fruits and veggies. We haven’t tried the new Yopait smoothie yet, but we love strawberry, banana, and pineapple smoothies from our local smoothie shop. It would be great to be able to make our own from home. Convenient and fun!

    Cynthia

  17. Melissa replied:

    Smoothies made with bananas, strawberries, and raspberries are my favorite. Excited to try out the Yoplait mix, I’ve been wondering about it.

  18. Kristine Rane replied:

    Do I dare admit that I don’t have a blender? (so I need this one!) I like smoothies, but most of the time I just don’t have time. Whenever I go home my mom makes me wonderful concoctions that renew my desire to perfect my smoothie making skills, but it just hasn’t happened yet. Maybe this is my time 🙂

  19. Debbie Ringer replied:

    Smoothies int the morning and margaritas in the evening makes for one happy girl!

  20. Debbie Ringer replied:

    Posted to my facebook home page.

  21. Bethany replied:

    I love a good smoothie in the morning…bananas, blueberries, strawberries, vanilla yogurt, honey, and some protein mix.
    However, in the afternoon, I’m all for a good strawberry, raspberry, heck, any kind of margarita!

  22. April replied:

    Saw these the other night while watching the biggest loser. Got two thumbs up from Bob! I’m a fan of the chocolate milkshake myself. Or a frozen margarita if I’m feeling frisky!

  23. kari replied:

    I love anything strawberry banana and of course frappucinos!!

  24. Kelly replied:

    I like to blend a cup of vanilla yogurt, a handful of strawberries, one banana, and a bit of ice to make my own smoothie. Can’t wait to try to yoplait smoothies!

  25. Mary Jo Liccar replied:

    I love a mixture of frozen fruit in my smoothies, the more the better. Raspberries, bananas, mangos, strawberries, etc etc

  26. Daron Dickens replied:

    My wife loves everything blended from her morning smoothie to milkshakes, to juice. We keep a pound of frozen fruit in the freezer so we don’t have to use ice and it does not taste watered down. I also was happy to tweet about katyshops @ coffeeislife!

    • katyshops replied:

      Thanks for tweeting…you get an extra entry! Great idea to keep the fruit handy in the freezer!

  27. Laura Austin replied:

    I have an awesome margarita recipe but I make my own smoothies several times a week. My boys love them!

  28. Kristi Porter replied:

    Blending in itself is just a fun activity. I love anything from smoothies, the creamy kind, to peanut butter milkshakes to margarias!

  29. Sharon Kriss replied:

    I have used Yoplait Smoothie Mix before. I added Soy Milk and Flaxseed. It is a great product. My teenage daughter liked it.

  30. eva replied:

    I love smoothies and am always looking for healthy ideas to sneak in calcium for both myself and my daughter. This sounds easy enough to actually do!

  31. Amber replied:

    Strawberry daquiris are my all time favorite blender treat!

  32. Louise replied:

    My husband always makes smoothies. He likes to make smoothies with every fruit we have in the house. It’s never just a strawberry/banana or my personal favorite, a raspberry smoothie, nope, it’s always kiwi, strawberry, banana, apple, pear, plum, blueberry smoothie. Sometimes he even adds vegetables to it. I personally do not like it with the vegetables, but it gets our girls to eat veggies.

  33. Chell replied:

    I love Strawberry Smoothies, Pumpkin Pie Smoothies, and of course an occasional Frozen Margarita!! 🙂

  34. Beth replied:

    I never make margaritas at home, but I do love that frozen drink!

    At home I like a frozen berry smoothie–so this product sounds like something I’d like to try!

  35. Louise replied:

    Extra entry. Just commented about it on my new blog. Just started it today, hope it’s as successful as yours.
    http://mommiesstuff.blogspot.com/
    If you have any tips or hints about hosting a blog, please feel free to email me and let me know. 🙂

  36. Nikki replied:

    What a cool idea!! Thanks Katy (…and I’m reposting to facebook right now)

  37. Kathy B replied:

    Katy — we have tried the smoothies and broken our blender making them, but the whole family absolutely loves them. BTW they sell them at Costco too.

    My favorite drink for the blender though is magaritas or daquiris!!

  38. Jill H replied:

    I love smoothies, but don’t have a blender anymore… Yummy!

  39. Lisa replied:

    Of course a margarita is at the top of my list, but sometimes nothing hits the spot like a good homemade milkshake!!!

  40. Beth replied:

    I LOVE smoothies! I have one every single morning!!! Banana and frozen raspberries are my smoothie of choice. YUM!

  41. Beth replied:

    Love, love, love smoothies so much that I’ve posted twice (and have included the link on my Facebook page)!!!

  42. Claudia replied:

    I love smoothies so much I’ve started getting them at Starbucks INSTEAD of my usual latte! Yummy banana orange and mango smoothies. I’ve never met a smoothie I didn’t like.

  43. April replied:

    Hey katy…posted you on Facebook so enter me twice!

  44. cynthia replied:

    I love making yogurt smoothies for breakfast. Fast, easy and nutritious. I had a scoop of protein and I’m good for the morning. Someone mentioned pb smoothies–I’m a big fan of these as well.

  45. christine replied:

    These days it would be CFA Peppermint Shakes! Yum! I do like to have smoothies in the morning too…I love strawberry ones!!!

  46. Samantha replied:

    It’s a tie for me between margaritas and strawberry banana smoothies!

  47. Jane replied:

    I enjoy frozen low calorie coffee drinks in the summer using ice, skim milk, instant coffee, and splenda…A real treat and pick-me-up!

  48. Lynne replied:

    I posted on FB, hope all my friends saw it and entered.

  49. Sasha replied:

    I love Margaritas! It’s such a tasty treat.

  50. Sasha replied:

    I just retweeted your giveaway.

    http://twitter.com/SashaSaysBlog

  51. Laura Bergquist replied:

    LOVE these handy Yoplait bags–we moms have enough to do in the mornings as it is!! My kids (PICKY eaters) devour their to-go mugs, and I take 1 to work….even got my co-workers to go buy & try = ) WE R HOOKED!!

  52. Sarah replied:

    I love to make yogurt-fruit smoothies. I add nonfat yogurt, frozen fruit and honey to my blender and have a filling, healthy snack.

    Thanks for the contest!

  53. Wendy replied:

    We tried the mixed berry and LOVED it! A regular on my shopping list now!

  54. Denise replied:

    Well, after reading most of these posts I want ANY kind of cold, frothy, fruity yumminess! I love smoothies most. However, I think my daycare kids would love being able to make up their own concoctions. Hope I WIN!

  55. Denise replied:

    Just posted on Facebook! Chances on this give a way has to be better than the Egg coupon! LOL!!!!

  56. Meredith replied:

    milkshakes are the best!

  57. Angela Nelson replied:

    I love chocolate milkshakes! I’m preparing for gastric bypass so smoothies will be a good way for me to get in more needed fruits and calcium.

  58. Heather replied:

    I love frozen daiquiris and mojitos!

  59. Kathryn replied:

    We LOVE smoothies around here – and we are brand snobs when it comes to our yogurt (yes, Yoplait is that brand!). I’m excited this product is on store shelves – we’ll definitely be trying it whether or not we win!!

  60. Heather replied:

    Would so, so love to try these!! If they really are that easy (and tasty), how awesome!

  61. Kim Johnson replied:

    I saw these on Biggest Loser this week. My favorite drink would be a smoothie or milk shake. Yoplait sure is making it easier to be healthy!

  62. Karin replied:

    I love milkshakes– banana, strawberry, hot fudge, etc. Yum! But margaritas and smoothies are also good!

  63. sarah replied:

    I have been wanting to try those! I love smoothies! Green smoothies are my fave healthy treat.

  64. Daniela replied:

    Banana milkshakes! Pina coladas are a close second.

  65. Doreen replied:

    My fav drink would be a Smoothie one! 🙂 purposedrivenlife4you at gmail dot com

  66. Lange replied:

    Me and Aves LOVE our smoothies! I usually make frozen blueberries, rice milk, yogurt, flaxseed and honey smoothies.

  67. denise replied:

    My blender broke over the holidays, but I love milkshakes. I used to make them all the time before I had children. I would love to make my kids some smoothies.

    denise_22315 at yahoo dot com

  68. Shawn replied:

    My favorite frozen drink is a Strawberry Daiquiri.

    shawn113(at)hotmail(dot)com

  69. anthy replied:

    We love to make chocolate milkshakes in our blender. Soooo good. 🙂

    Thank you for the giveaway!

    anthy_stl [ATT] yahoo [DOTT] com

  70. anthy replied:

    I tweeted about the giveaway here: http://twitter.com/my_twitraccount/status/8777021343

    Thanks again!
    anthy_stl [ATT] yahoo [DOTT] com

  71. Jackie replied:

    I love these smoothies!!!!

  72. sfera-Smakow.Pl replied:

    It has become a pretty common practice, truly being adopted by a great number
    of tool companies. The control unit in Arizona also provides other services chance termite.

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

