Be still, my chocolate heart.

I have never had a Cheerio that I didn’t like.  Apple ones, frosted ones, plain ole’ oat ones.  What I didn’t expect to find was Chocolate Cheerios!  Yippee!!  Finally a chocolate cereal that you feel good about eating! So not only do they taste amazing (who doesn’t need a little chocolate pick me up in the morning?), they have all of the same benefits that the other Cheerios have:

” low in fat, heart healthy*, has 100 calories per serving, contains at least 8 grams of whole grain per serving (at least 48 grams recommended daily), and is a good source of calcium and vitamin D.”

The baking possibilities are endless too…you can make a ton of great recipes using Chocolate Cheerios.  You can check out the recipes and print out a coupon for your very own box of cereal here.

MyBlogSpark sent me this great little Chocolate Cheerios gift pack so I could give them a try….but don’t get jealous, they are letting me give away one Chocolate Cheerio gift pack to one of you!!!  You will get a box of Chocolate Cheerios, a neat little bag of chocolate body products (soap, bath salts, body soap, and a body puff), and a big bowl to eat your Cheerios from.

I wish you could all try these out – they are super yummy!  But…I only have one give away. To enter, leave me a comment on this post telling me what your favorite breakfast is (even if it is cold pizza – which I happen to like very much).  That will get you one entry.  Want more than one entry?  Blog about this give away, write about it on Facebook, or Tweet it.  Just come back and comment again to let me know that you did it.  I will randomly choose a winner on Sunday at 5pm and announce the winner on Monday.  Good Luck!!

Cheerios provided me with the free product, gift pack, and product information through MyBlogSpark.  I was not paid and I have only given you my opinion of the product.

January 28, 2010. coupon, food, give away.

45 Comments

  1. Matt G. replied:

    Im a huge fan of just a plain ole’ egg sandwich in the morning but omelets are close behind.

    Matt G.

  2. Cindy replied:

    I drink a Slim Fast shake in the car.

  3. Brooke Craft replied:

    I love hot pockets in the morning!!!

  4. Stacey replied:

    I like to have eggs in the morning.

  5. Tom replied:

    I eat Cheerios everyday…The regular kind.

  6. Beth James replied:

    My favorite is Quaker oatmeal with raisins, walnuts and dates on days I’m being good and healthy. Biscuits and gravy with a side of extra crispy bacon are the best on cheat days!

  7. Steph replied:

    Pancakes!

  8. Dana replied:

    I love Cream of Wheat with Brown Sugar.

  9. Serena replied:

    I have heard that these chocolate Cheerios are all that and more! We devote an entire shelf in the pantry to cereal. It is the breakfast of choice for the Moore boys.

  10. Pam replied:

    Just a cup of coffee – but boy these look tempting!

  11. Claire replied:

    I love to have pie for breakfast! But usually I just have toast with peanutbutter or cereal!

  12. Louise replied:

    I usually grab a bagel on my way to work for breakfast, but my favorite breakfast is Maypo. I think I’ll have to stop at the store on the way hom from work to pick some up tonight now that I mention it.

  13. Kimberly replied:

    My husband makes me a breakfast burrito every weekday morning! Yeah, I know, I’m spoiled! Weekends I cook breakfast usually pancakes, eggs or waffles and eggs. My whole family are big breakfast eaters.

  14. Heather Willis replied:

    I love hashbrowns, peppers, onions, spinach, egg beaters, turkey bacon and cheese all scramble together! I eat it almost every day! 4 pts a serving for anyone on WW!

  15. April replied:

    I usually have a PBJ with a frosty glass of milk in the morning…YUM!

  16. April replied:

    Hey Katy. Posted a shout out to you about the cheerios thing on my facebook page so sign me up again!

  17. Sasha replied:

    I’ve been having a Chocolate Vitatop Muffin for bfast lately.

  18. Sasha replied:

    Tweeted for you!

    http://www.twitter/sashasaysblog

  19. Laura Austin replied:

    My favorite is ham and cheese croissant, but I usually just have a cup of yogurt with walnuts in it ;0

  20. Cyndi replied:

    I eat Eggbeaters for Breakfast …..but I eat Cheerios many nights for supper.

  21. Becky replied:

    BACON!!! Breakfast is my favorite meal. So eggs and pancakes, french toast, breakfast casserole…anything really. Yum!

    • katyshops replied:

      you know how much I LOVE bacon!!

  22. Melissa replied:

    I like peanut butter and jam on a whole wheat bagel.

  23. Judy replied:

    My favorite breakfast meal is sausage balls, yummy 🙂

    • katyshops replied:

      I love those!

  24. Heidi German replied:

    I saw those in the store and was wondering how they taste!

    My fave breakfast is 2 pieces of toast with peanut butter.

  25. Bethany replied:

    In the winter, I’m a fan of plain oatmeal with dried cranberries, cinnamon and little bit of brown sugar. I love “old people” cereal, as my husband calls it (Cheerios, grape nuts, rice or corn chex). But if my husband wants to cook breakfast, I’ll take that any day! He is a great cook, whether omlettes, pancakes, skillets, whatever…it’s all delicious!

  26. Debbie Ringer replied:

    Oatmeal in the winter months and cereal in the warmer months.

  27. Lisa replied:

    My favorite breakfast food is homemade waffles….yum

  28. heidi replied:

    I love a fresh own fuit/ yogurt/ granola parfait.
    However, if I take off the “healthy hat”… give my a bit fat choclate chip muffin and a vanilla latte’!

  29. Samantha replied:

    I love cinnamon crunch bagels from Panera Bread!

    • katyshops replied:

      Me too!

  30. kari replied:

    My fav breakfast is cinnamon, vanilla pancakes! yum

  31. jenny replied:

    my favorite breakfast is french toast!
    JLA

  32. Chris replied:

    My favorite breakfast is a Breakfast Jack from Jack in the Box! Since we don’t have those around here cereal has to do!

  33. Carin replied:

    My favorite breakfast…Dunkin’ Donuts (jelly) and a big ol’ cup of joe!

    • katyshops replied:

      That is my favorite donut too!

  34. Carin replied:

    BTW..I did mention these on FB a couple weeks ago after I opened the box–yummy! Does that count?

    • katyshops replied:

      You have to put the link up for them to enter the give away 🙂

  35. Keri replied:

    Egg McMuffin….so tasty!

  36. Beth replied:

    I like oatmeal and turkey bacon on cold winter days. On normal days, a bowl of bran cereal.

  37. Sue Schonauer replied:

    I love the new Ocean Spray Craisin oatmeal – or regular oatmeal with craisins – or Irish oats are very good too – good comfort breakfast food!

  38. Tricia replied:

    I eat Cheerios every morning for breakfast, and multi-grain Cheerios during the day for snacks. From Aubree, 1 years old. (this was written by Mommmy).

  39. Annette replied:

    My favorite breakfast food is hot pancakes, with fresh blueberries in them! YUMMMY!! Or blueberry compote on top, but fresh in the batter is better!

  40. Annette replied:

    Katie, How do I find you on facebook? If you want to add me, it’s under Annette Bond Gunnoud…Hope all is well!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

