Amazing.

The most amazing laptop bag arrived on my doorstep this weekend.  It is awesome.  Really, really awesome.  Functional?  Yes.  Stylish? Yes.  Perfect?  Yes.  Laurex sent it to me to review.  I knew I loved this bag as soon as I opened the box.  It is a dark red (kinda poppy color) messenger style bag with this really hip orangey floral design on the front.  On initial inspection I was smitten with the appearance.  It also has these really cool rubber feet on the bottom of it to keep it clean from the nasty floors I am bound to run into.  The strap is fully adjustable and nice & wide.  It has this comfy little padded thingy on the top to protect my girlish shoulders.  I loved the looks right away and you know that nobody wants to look like a dork hauling around their office.  The best part was when I opened the bag up.  The organizational Gods definitely played a part in designing this bag.  Pockets, pockets, and more pockets.  Pockets for pens, zippy big pockets & zippy small pockets, hidden pockets, outside pockets & inside pockets.  Seriously, 10 pockets & 2 pen/pencil pockets.  That is a lot of pockets – and I will use each & everyone of them!  The best pocket of all is the one that hold my 17″ baby – my laptop.  It is padded on each side of the laptop and even has a velcro strap to make sure that it stays put. The section that actually holds the bag even comes out…so you can use it as a small sleeve if you don’t need all of your things.  Oh yeah,  the bag is waterproof too.  Nothing will happen to my laptop while I am on the road.  Thanks to Laurex I will always be able to write my trusty blog for you…through sleet, snow, rain and visits to my in-laws…my blog will be delivered.  Do you take your office on the road?  Do you haul your laptop around daily?  Please remember to always look stylish & to keep your valuable laptop protected.  I love, love, love my Laurex bag.  They have a ton of styles & sizes to choose from.  Slim little sleeves suit you better?  They have it!  Like to carry everything on your back?  Their backpacks are your answer.  Go look around, they are awesome!  Function & style…you know how I love that combination.

Disclaimer: Laurex Creations INC provided me with a free sample of this product to review, and I was under no obligation to review it if I so chose.  Nor was I under any obligation to write a positive review.  Lucky for me..and them…I loved the product.  Bunches.

January 18, 2010. Review, shopping.

One Comment

  1. Claudia replied:

    That sounds like a great case! I think you should give it to me because it would match my red laptop. 🙂

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

