My PSA

Today my “baby” turns 12…Happy Birthday Riley – I love you!!!  Thank you for being you.

Yes, it is a busy time of the year…on top of the usual Christmas busyness, my daughters both have birthdays very close to the big day.  It is hard not to get caught up in all of the Christmas to do lists….we all do it.  Presents to buy & wrap, cookies to bake, concerts to attend…you name it.  So today, on Riley’s birthday (and one week until Christmas Eve) I am setting my cell phone alarm to go off at 12:25 each day.  At 12:25 I will stop and pray for those who have bigger issues than the Christmas to do lists.  I will stop and be thankful that I only have to worry about my list.  If you or someone you know could use my prayers please comment on this post.  Also, consider briefly stopping your day at 12:25 to be thankful, pray, or simply reflect.

December 17, 2009. Uncategorized.

4 Comments

  1. Jane replied:

    What a beautiful idea. I will shift my time schedule to 11:40 for that special time of thoughts/prayers. My dear 21 kindergardeners eat lunch at that time and I have a few minutes of calm with fellow teachers. Take Care everyone…

  2. Pam replied:

    What a FANTASTIC idea. Thanks for sharing.

  3. Lisa replied:

    What a wonderful thought. We all get caught up in our own world and worries, but you have reminded me what we all really need to be doing and that is to pray for each other. Thank you and I hope you have a very Merry Christmas….God Bless You

  4. Yolanda replied:

    great idea I always wake up reminding myself to be thankful and generous to others sometimes the day starts and then I forget.
    My pastor is very ill please include Pastor Tom in Cincinnati Ohio
    I will alos pray 1st thing and last thing of the day.
    This was a great reminder

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

