Great Day!

Yesterday was a great prezzie day!  First, I ordered myself this to start out the new year just right…

Isn’t she pretty?  This little gem will organize all of the papers that currently call my kitchen counter a home.  It has a place for everything…perfection.  I’m so excited!  Right now it comes with a free calendar and free shipping.  Plus…with this code you can get 10% off.  I even had mine monogrammed…I can’t wait to get it!

My friend Kristen found a great deal on Vera Bradley purses at Stein Mart.  Who knew?  She picked me up this great bag for only $20!  Thanks Kristen 🙂  Actually, her husband Steve got it for me.  So, Thanks Steve! What a treat!  Head to Stein Mart right now to buy some great gifts (wouldn’t they make a great teacher gift?)…or just surprise a friend with a treat!

My students at school were so thoughtful and kind.  They gave me some really great gifts.  Polka-dotted Christmas tumblers, yummy candles, treats to eat (chocolate covered pretzels..yum), a few Starbucks gift-cards, I could go on & on.  I also received a gift certificate to this online store…and I can’t wait to spend it!  I can’t wait to pick out something monogrammed and fabulous!  If I still had babies at home I would most certainly get these…(can you believe they are only $12???)

One of my students even gave me a half zip tech shirt from REI (and some watermelon gels)!  Boy, do they know me well 🙂

As a busy, busy mom it is nice to have a treat day every now and then…it feels good sometimes when just for a little while it is all about you.

December 15, 2009. shopping.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

