Five For Fighting – Giveaway

This is good great!  One of you lucky, lucky viewers will get an autographed copy of the new Five For Fighting CD Slice!!!  Seriously, this is an awesome CD.  You all know Five For Fighting for the song 100 years.  I love that song.  The new CD can be summed up by this quote

“The album takes stories of friends, family and even American servicemen, and sets them to music shot through with the spirit of the great songs of his youth. It’s a diary, or a blog, in which Ondrasik speaks his mind about current issues, experiences and sentiments, while setting those thoughts to piano, bass and drums.”

It really does take you to so many different places.  Everyone in your house will love this music – no matter what their musical tastes are.  It really suits us all.  I can’t even begin to tell you which tracks are my favorites – I think they all are. Trust me, you will love it!

sliceSo?  How can you win your very own Slice?  Comment on this post by Saturday at Midnight and I will randomly pick a comment to win (using random number generator).  What are some of your favorite songs – you know the ones you never get sick of?

 

Special thanks goes to One2One Network who sent me Slice for this campaign.

 

October 29, 2009. Tags: . Free, give away, Review.

19 Comments

  1. Eva replied:

    Thanks for continuing to share great finds!!

  2. Amanda replied:

    I love five for fighting!

  3. Kari replied:

    I didn’t even know they had a new cd out…thanks Katy!

  4. Amanda Mae replied:

    Oooh! So exciting! I heart Five for Fighting!

    Songs I never get tired of include, but are not limited to, “Hunger Strike,” by Temple of the Dog, “Watershed,” by Indigo Girls, and “Free Fallin'” by Tom Petty. 🙂

  5. Kim Johnson replied:

    Thanks for sharing all the things you love! Love your site!

  6. Serena replied:

    Five for Fighting is amazing. Thanks for the giveaway!

  7. Steph replied:

    I would love to win this cd. One of my current favorite songs is Hysteria by Muse.

  8. Laura replied:

    I love 100 years….it is always my cool down song when I am working out.

  9. Janie replied:

    Pick me!!!

  10. Matt replied:

    Love the site Katy! Happy Halloween everyone! Be safe!

  11. Dawn replied:

    Thank you for my daily shopping fix! Love your site 🙂

    Happy Halloween!

  12. Melissa replied:

    I love your site and all your recommendations. Happy Halloween!

  13. Kathryn replied:

    Oh, I love, love, love them!!! Thanks for the great give-away!

  14. Robin replied:

    I’m so excited that they have a new CD! I never get tired of their song “Superman (It’s Not Easy).” Thanks for the opportunity!

  15. Claudia replied:

    Music! Music! I love music!

  16. KK replied:

    Oh so fun! Great giveaway!

  17. Carin Geraci replied:

    Great music! My fave is 100 years, also!

  18. Ashley Moss replied:

    Hey thanks for all of the great finds.

  19. Laurie replied:

    I cry every single time I hear 100 Years. I would love an autographed copy because I am a big fan.

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

