Eye candy for your ears too. {Giveaway}

I recently had the chance to listen to the new Harry Connick Jr. CD, “Your Songs“.  I like it.  Bunches.  In fact, I pink puffy heart him it.  We all know who Harry Connick Jr. is – velvet smooth voice, boyish grin, sultry blue eyes….I could go on and on.  The best thing about this CD is that you already know the songs!  Trust me, you do.  That is probably why the album is called “your songs”.  He sings a little Sinatra, Beatles, Billy Joel, Elton John, and more.  My favorite song on the CD is Just The Way You Are – by Billy Joel.  It takes me back to the old Glass Houses tour…good times!  But don’t worry, all of the songs have been Harry Connicked – they are a little bit different and sound very Harry.  Here is the track list..

All The Way (Frank Sinatra)
Just The Way You Are (Billy Joel)
Can’t Help Falling In Love With You (Elvis Presley)
And I Love Her (The Beatles)
(They Long To Be) Close To You (The Carpenters)
Besame Mucho
The Way You Look Tonight
First Time Ever I Saw Your Face (Roberta Flack)
Your Song (Elton John)
Some Enchanted Evening
And I Love You So (Don McLean)
Who Can I Turn To? (Tony Bennett)
Smile (Charlie Chaplin)
Mona Lisa (Nat King Cole)

Wanna win your own CD? Comment on this post by 6PM on Friday, October 16th.  Tell me something musical…a favorite song, your favorite concert, or best yet…your favorite Harry Connick  Jr. tune.  Want more than one entry?  Post the contest on FaceBook, Twitter, or your very own blog – just add another comment on my site telling me where you posted it.  I will randomly pick a comment to win their very own HCJ CD.  Good Luck!

harry

October 15, 2009. give away, Review.

16 Comments

  1. Sheila replied:

    I love Harry Conick Jr’s “what are you doing this Christmas.”

  2. Chell replied:

    I don’t know if I have a favorite song by Harry, but his voice, his personality – the whole package just makes for a full experience listening to his music. It just makes me happy!

  3. Louise replied:

    I can’t wait to go get this CD. I love all of those songs on this new CD. I don’t know what’s better, looking at his picture or listening to his voice.

  4. Melissa replied:

    My favorite is She Belongs to Me. Although I love when he sang “O Danny Boy” in the movie Memphis Belle.

  5. Rebecca replied:

    I love Harry Connick Jr. My favorite is his Christmas album but I simply cannot wait to hear this one!

  6. Claudia replied:

    I love Harry! I have his Christmas CD & we break it out every December.

  7. Chelsey replied:

    I have seen him at chastain and at the fox and they were both awesome experiences. He has such a great voice and he really puts on a good show! I can’t wait to pick up his new cd…i have all of the others. :o)

  8. Cyndi replied:

    OMG….These songs are hot and he is even hotter!!

  9. Carin Geraci replied:

    I love Harry! I have both holiday CDs. My favorite is “What are you doing New Year’s Eve?” But they are all good. I also love him in Hope Floats. He is a hottie!

  10. Brandi McSpadden replied:

    I love his Christmas CD and watching him in movies. He’s wonderful!

    • Lisa replied:

      Hey Katy,

      I know I would face big ugly spiders to get a chance to win his new CD! 🙂

  11. Loretta replied:

    The Christmas before Chris and I were married I gave him a 5 disc CD player (it was a loooong time ago) and the first CD was “When Harry met Sally” which to this day is still one of our favorite soundtracks.

  12. Cindy replied:

    Elton John, Beatles and Elvis all in one cd! I love it!

  13. Julz replied:

    HCJ has such a great voice and is such a nice guy on top of that! =) My favorite song currently is “Barefoot & Crazy” by Jack Ingram! Always gets me in the mood to dance! =)

  14. Julie Gosselin replied:

    Best performer I have seen – Lenny Kravitz! Full of energy and incredibly talented (without techno assistance)!!

  15. Chris Fulton replied:

    I can’t wait to hear his version of Close to You (The Carpenters). I would love to win this one!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

