Once In A Blue Moon- Review

Now that my half marathon training is over I am finding myself with a little more time on my hands.  I received a new book called Once In a Blue Moon by Eileen Goudge to review.  This book is actually being released today.  I am loving this book!  It is about two sisters that were separated early in life due to hardship trying to reconnect 30 years later in life.  One of them ended up with a great family and went on to be very successful, the other sister had a very hard life.  Their reconnection is not easy, but in the end they both have a restored belief in the bond that you have as family.  This is one of those books that flies by.  You don’t want to put it down, but in the same sense get really bummed out when it is finished.  I thinks this would make an awesome Book Club selection – there is soooo much you could dissect and discuss.  I don’t want to give to much away…but one of my favorite characters was named Miss Honi Love.  Does that intrigue you?

once

October 6, 2009. Review.

One Comment

  1. debbie replied:

    I just finished the book it was great. A very easy read which is nice since we all stay so busy now that school has started again.

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

