Giveaway! Joshua Bell CD!!

Both of my girls play the violin – I love listening to that instrument.  I feel like I can feel the emotion coming out of it.   I had the chance to review Joshua Bell’s new CD called At Home With Friends.  It is awesome!  I love it, my girls love it, and I think Winnie even likes it.  Joshua Bell is the most amazing violinist…ever.  He looks like he is about 20 years old and is pretty good to look at (he was one of People Magazines 50 most beautiful people)!  He is actually 41 years old and has won a slew of awards playing the violin.  In fact, he is a Grammy Award winner.  I guess that is why he gets to collaborate with such cool friends…Josh Groban, Regina Spektor, Sting, and more.  Doesn’t he have cool friends?  They play everything from classical & pop to bluegrass & Broadway (and everything in between – okay…no rap music).  I love this CD so much that I want to give one to all of you….but I can’t.  So, make a comment on this post – tell me what instrument you play.  I will pick a random comment to win their very own Joshua Bell At Home With Friends CD and announce the winner on Monday October 5th.  Tune into The Tonight Show with Conan O’Brian Tomorrow (October 2nd) to see Joshua play…I know you will love it!

josh

October 1, 2009. give away, Review.

18 Comments

  1. Lynne replied:

    I would love to have this CD. Classical music is my favorite, since that is what I learned to play while taking piano lessons, but I enjoy listening to a variety of music. Love your website!

  2. Michelle replied:

    I personally never played an instrument unless you count your voice as one. However, Chris plays the viola and Haylee played the violin. I love hearing all the string instruments. Randy likes the little pixie that plays the violin for the Celtic Women.

  3. Laura replied:

    I love the violin and would love to have this CD!

  4. Jayne replied:

    Hi, Katie
    I love his CD. I personally have never played an instrument but Palmer has played the trumpet and the guitar. We both would enjoy listening to this CD and thanks for the chance to win it.
    Jayne

  5. Abby replied:

    I used to play the clarinet but finally donated it to a high school! I formerly was a director of marketing for a symphony and love Joshua Bell!

  6. Pam replied:

    I played the violin from 3rd through 12th grade – LONG ago…I couldn’t play much at all now. I wish I continued since it is a beautiful instrument!

  7. Robin replied:

    I love Joshua Bell–he makes everything look so effortless when he’s playing. I try to play piano and can screech out “Twinkle, twinkle little star” on the violin, but it’s nothing impressive. I would LOVE his CD. Thanks for the opportunity!

  8. Carin Geraci replied:

    Ha! Ha! I played the violin for 3 years in middle school. I also played the clarinet and drums in the band! Yes, I was a band geek and proud of it!

  9. Kim Johnson replied:

    I personally have not ever played an instrument. My husband plays bass guitar. We would love to have this CD. Thanks for the opportunity. Love your site!

  10. Amanda Mae replied:

    Awesome!
    I play Guitar, Tuba, Trombone, Baritone, Bass Guitar, and some Dulcimer. And I sing, if that counts as an instrument too.
    Thanks so much!

  11. Sherri H. replied:

    We sing and play the electric guitar. Thank you for giving this cd away. I hope I win it. Thanks

  12. Serena replied:

    We live in a musical household. The sounds of piano, saxaphone, guitar, cello, violin, and of course the recorder constantly bless our home. We would love to win a copy of Joshua Bell’s CD. Thanks for the opportunity!

  13. Melissa replied:

    I love all your suggestions on your website so I am sure I will like Joshua Bell too. I will definitely be checking it out. Thanks.

  14. Lisa replied:

    I could not play a musical instrument if my life depended on it…but I would love to have this CD….Thanks for the chance to win

  15. Lisa replied:

    I grew up playing the piano belonging to my great-grandmother. This piano has passed from daughter to daughter and will go to my own baby girl(who now plays) one day. It’s a lovely family connection! Thanks, Katy.

  16. Diane replied:

    I love to listen to the violin. I can not play any instrument.

  17. Holly replied:

    Sadly, I never learned to play any instruments. My husband has well then made up for my shortcomings. I think he can play anything- by ear no less. I am looking forward to seeing Joshua Bell on Conan tonight. Thanks for introducing him to me. Great give-away! Love your blog@

  18. Cindy replied:

    I always wanted to learn to play the violin. It was a dream of mine for years. So, at 50 years of age, I sat down and made a wish list of things I would like to accomplish in my next 50 years on earth ;). I started taking violin lessons in February and LOVE the instrument and the wonderful music it makes! I can help myself with new pieces that are unfamiliar by playing them on the piano first. I would love to get the Joshua Bell CD! On to my next 19 wishes!!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

