Rock of Ages!

I love it when my girls get into things that I used to like.  I am a child of the 80’s through & through and I have a huge love for Broadway.  Lucky for me, Rock of Ages has brought 80’s metal music to the stage (staring Constantine Maroulis from American Idol).  I received the CD from One2One Network and was instantly in awe of the tracklist.  We’re talking Sister Christian, Wanted Dead or Alive, The Final Countdown, Every Rose Has Its Thorn, and more.  Rock on!  It gets better…because it is a Broadway musical soundtrack it is so entertaining.  It reminds me of listening to a Glee Club performance (which I happen to looove).  The best part?  My girls totally love it!  My teenager has even introduced it to friends 🙂  They have hijacked my CD and I am constantly hearing my old favorites booming out of their room. It really is great music.  In fact, they have been nominated 5 times for a Tony Award.  Now we want to go see the show…might be time to go visit our NYC relatives….

rock

August 6, 2009. entertainment, Review.

One Comment

  1. Sasha replied:

    Mr. Sasha and I saw the show right after it opened and we LOVED it! So fun! You even get a little pretend lighter that really lights up to hold up during the songs. And they sell beer…..

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

