Busy Weekend!

My post is short today due to a VERY busy weekend.  Lots of soccer and sunshine 🙂  I am working on planting my little sprouts that have been sitting in my garden tub for the last few months.  I hope they make it.  The tomatoes are doing very well, the herbs…not so much.

seed

I have been wearing my new favorite shorts from Old Navy all weekend long.  I’m going to go pick up a few more pairs this week.  They are on sale right now for $15!  What a bargain 🙂

shortI have actually been taking time to read this book that my Mom lent me a while ago.  Maddie read it and loved it.  How could anything about dogs not be a good read?

short1

I am having some success achieving that summer glow by using Jergens Express.  It goes on easy and won’t  leave orange streaks on your legs.

short2I also wanted to share a great blog with you.  This Young House follows a super savvy design couple as they redo (redid) their home.  They have great ideas and are super cute to boot!

I hope your weekend was great too!

April 27, 2009. shopping.

2 Comments

  1. Ann replied:

    I am going to try the Jergens Express. I need some serious help for my pastiness.

  2. DaShannon replied:

    Google the article by Virginia Morel Animals are Smarter than you think. We just discussed Racing in the Rain at our Book club and this article is amazing. It appeared in National Geographic. Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

