Trying to hold on…

…until the end of the year.  Can’t get sick!  I was feeling a little under the weather yesterday.  Riley decided to get me healthy by breaking out our new juicer.  The Juice Man.  I was a little sceptical.  They say you can even throw a whole pineapple in this thing.  She whipped me up some orange, apple, and carrot juice.  It was really good.  I was shocked.  I knew it was good for me, but I didn’t think it would be so yummy!  Really easy to use and easy to clean.  I think I will make some more juice today!  Do you use a juicer…I would love some recipes for some funky juices.

juice

April 20, 2009. food, shopping.

3 Comments

  1. Jenny replied:

    When Mark used to have his juicer, one of his favorites was “Cruciferous Surprise”…yeah, you don’t want to know. And also he made “Evening Regulator.” Now, that one may come in handy! (I think it was pear and apple and carrot.)

  2. Debbie Ringer replied:

    I too was trying to get through the winter without being sick…alas a whooper of a cold hit me last week. Wish I has a juicer and a sweet daughter to make me juice. Maybe when I feel better I will go out and get me one (a juicer not a daughter);) Thanks for all the tip you send us.

    • katyshops replied:

      I hope you are feeling better…I am lucky to have a sweet daughter that makes juice for me…I’m sure you could borrow her!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

