Tried it Tuesday – Yum Yum dishes

Every time I buy a bag of Goldfish crackers my kids plow right through it.  I guess because the bag is small they think it can all be eaten at once.  I am trying to teach them to read the outside of packages to learn what a serving size is.  Of course I don’t expect them to actually get out a measuring cup and precisely measure out their goldfish.  I have a set of Yum Yum dishes that when filled are the perfect portion size for their snack.  Each adorable little dish holds 4 ounces.  Seriously?  How smart is that idea?  Yum Yum dishes are microwave and dishwasher safe, and come in a set of four.  Their site has great snack ideas too.  How about making each member of your family their own Mexican layer dip?  I could literally eat anything Mexican until my button pops!  Thank goodness the Yum Yum dish stops me before my pants do 🙂  A set of 4 will set you back $22 (which I saved in the first month by not buying as many Goldfish crackers).

yum

March 17, 2009. cooking, food, Review, shopping.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

