Fit Friday – you can have steak!

I am a BzzAgent and get to try out new products & services and pass along my opinions.  Recently they asked me to try Chili’s Guiltless Grill Menu.  The Guiltless Grill Menu offers  delicious dinner options that are all under 750 calories and 25 grams of fat.  Some of the choices are Buffalo Chicken Sandwich, Carne Asada Steak, and Cedar Plank Tilapia.  Riley and I decided to escape our house full of sickies  and give the Guiltless Menu at Chili’s a whirl.  I chose the Carne Asada Steak and she picked the Cedar Plank Tilapia.  Each entree came with steamed veggies topped with parmesan cheese (this was important…we like cheese).  My steak had a spicy rub on it and was topped with pico de gallo.  The steak was really tender…almost didn’t need a knife.  The rub was spicy – but good spicy.  Not to hot that you couldn’t eat it, just lots of great flavor.  I actually ended up taking home half of my steak and we turned it into quesadillas for dinner the next night.

chiliRiley’s Tilapia was yummy too.  Again, it had a spicy rub on it.  I think that that might be the key to eating healthy – instead of smothering things with butter or cheese they add lots of spice to get your taste buds singing!  It is nice to know that you can go out for a great meal that won’t bust your waistline.

If you are interested in trying out great products in exchange for your opinion you should sign up to be a BzzAgent – I have had loads of fun and have tried out some really great things.

March 13, 2009. food, health, Review.

One Comment

  1. Loretta replied:

    I love being a Bzzz agent. Thank you for the heads-up on the spice rub on the steak, Savannah had hers put on the side. I tried the mustard honey glazed salmon, awesome. The veggies were even good, yup parmesean cheese was a nice touch.

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

