Fit Friday…

I am feeling fit today.  Good runs this week and my leg/hip problem is all better!  I have even found a few things that I love.

I tried these new bars from Gnu Foods.  Each bar contains almost half of your daily fiber value in them.  Sometimes it is hard to get all that fiber in…Gnu not only makes it easy, they make it yummy too!  The bars are really soft – kinda like a cookie.  They come in 5 different flavors.  Banana Walnut, Cinnamon Raisin (my personal favorite) , Peanut Butter, Chocolate Brownie, and Orange Cranberry.  They are all around 130-140 calories each….but you feel really full after eating them because of the ginormous amount of fiber.

gnuI have been on a quest to find the perfect water bottle.  It has to hold enough water and be easy to carry.  I also don’t really like sucking my water out of those pop up nozzles.  Oh, and my water bottle must be able to be put in the dishwasher – no dishpan hands for me!  Aladdin has this new line out called Sustain.  I am loving the 24oz Clean & Clever bottle.  Not only is it BPA free, it fully meets all of my water bottle standards.

gnu1If a water bottle is not your thing, they have a ton of great coffee and tea mugs.  Everything in the line is super hip and funky looking.  I love the Adesso Stainless Vacuum Bottle.  It looks like a piece of art!  The top even includes a cute little built in cup – so you look as cute as the container while you are sipping your tea.

gnu2They even have these super cute travel mugs for kids. Can you believe it is only $5??  They have an entire line for kids that includes containers for snacks on the go.

gnu3Have a fun & fit Friday.  Come back next week….I had so much fun with my giveaway this week that I am planning another one!

February 27, 2009. food, Review, Running, shopping.

One Comment

  1. Jenny replied:

    That owl is way cute!!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

