Random…

First Facebook, now Twitter.  I can’t keep up!  I was forced compelled to join Twitter in order to try to win a prize.  You know I am all about the prize 🙂  Not quite sure what to do with it now.  At least I found ClemsonGirl on there…it was nice to see a familiar face.  So if you happen to Twitter, look me up.  My user name is Katyshops.  Duh.

I picked this book up at the Scholastic Warehouse sale this weekend.  It is supposed to have your entire house/life organized in a year.  It has a major project for each month and then breaks it down into weekly segments.  It seems kinda like FlyLady, but a little different.  Now I can’t decide if I should start with January or wait a week and jump into March.  Has anyone used this book?  If so, I would love to know your thoughts.  Don’t worry, it won’t hurt my feelings if you say bad things about it….I only paid $5 for it 🙂

book

Have you tried a Grapple yet?  Riley has been bugging me for months to buy them at Publix for her.  They are nearly $6 for four apples!  I found them at Target for only $2.99 for four and brought them home to taste.  They are apples that have been infused with concord grape flavor.  You can immediately smell the grape when you sniff the apple.  Each Grapple is really crisp (I hate mushy apples) and has a slight grape taste along with the traditional apple taste.  They are yummy!

book1

I have been listening to a new CD called Yanni Voices.  It is a collaboration between Yanni and legendary producer Ric Wake.  They discovered 4 new musical voice that are just amazing!  I love them all, but Chloe is my favorite.  You can listen to the CD or watch the DVD.  The thing that I like about Yanni’s music is that it is so calming and enjoyable to listen to. It is also is appealing to many generations…my kids like it, my mom likes it, and I love it!   You can also go see it from the comfort of your living room via PBS!  Click here to find out when.

yanni

If you happen to run into me today don’t judge me by my new perfume.  I smell like an old lady with arthritis because I am all lathered up in OxyFlex.  My leg has suddenly decided that it wants to fight with my hip.  They are not getting along.  This leaves me limping and smelling funny.  If you get any aches or pains OxyFlex really helps.  My mom gave me this tube and I am so glad to have it.  The funny thing is that I didn’t injure myself…a few hours after my Saturday run (7.4 miles) the pain just started.  I wonder how bad it will hurt after my half-marathon (13.1 miles)?

bookI am having a little GIVEAWAY tomorrow!  That sure cheers me up 🙂  And it is a good one!!  I’m heading back to the couch to rest my leg….

February 23, 2009. shopping.

4 Comments

  1. April replied:

    Hey Katy…sorry your leg is hurting. I have this problem sometimes after playing tennis or riding my horse. I stumbled upon an excellent liniment that is actually for my horse but me and half my tennis team keep some in our bags. Its called sore no more. It is an arnica based liniment which is an anti-inflamatory instead of a counter irritant and is totally herbal. Works great and kinda smells like flowers. You should try some…its great!

    • katyshops replied:

      Thanks for the tip April. I will have to get my hands on some. I guess if people use horse shampoo they can also use cream 🙂

  2. Nicole replied:

    Oh yes, you asked if that painting was from Sips N Strokes…yes! Did you know they are opening up a Dunwoody location as well?

  3. Clemsongirl replied:

    Tried to comment on the granola post, but can’t get the link to work…

    Clemsongirl’s Granola Deliciousness
    Low Fat Granola
    Dried Raspberries
    Dried Cranberries
    Dried Bing Cherries
    Dried Pineapple
    Goji Berries
    Almonds

    YUMMY!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

